Church Officers


Presbyterian congregations elect people of wisdom, maturity of faith, demonstrated leadership skills and compassionate spirit to serve as ruling elders. Ruling elders are so named not because they “lord it over” the congregation (Matthew 20:25), but because they are chosen by the congregation to discern and measure its fidelity to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture its faith and life. Ruling elders, together with teaching elders (pastors), exercise leadership, government, spiritual discernment, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of a congregation as well as the whole church. These elected elders form a body called the Session. Our Session welcomes your comments and questions. Please email them  .

Corey Nelson

Class of 2020
Mark Nossokoff, Caring, Welcoming, and Involvement
Deanna Robertson, Discipleship & Spiritual Formation
Walt Schuchmann, Mission & Outreach, Executive Team
Karen Weitkunat, Stewardship & Resources

Class of 2021
Madgetta Dungy, Discipleship & Spiritual Formation, Executive Team
Pam Genson, Caring, Welcoming, and Involvement
Lynn Johnson, Worship, Music, & Arts
Pam Larsen, Mission & Outreach, Executive Team

Class of 2022
Linda DeWaay, Mission & Outreach
Anita Kelly, Stewardship & Resources
Rachel Kirby, Worship, Music & Arts 
Karl Skold, Stewardship & Resources, Executive Team



Deacons are the hands and heart of grace at FPC. They care for members in need, visit the sick and homebound, provide emergency assistance, and support the congregation in caring for one another both in and outside the church. The ministry of a deacon is one of compassion, witness, and service.


Class of 2020

Sue York, Deacon Equipper
Elizabeth Heins, Outreach Communion
Jane Nevrivy, Senior Involvement
Janice Marchman, Cards and Calls
Andy Purcelley, Emergency Assistance
Katie Schmieden, Fellowship
Tom Tonoli, Outreach Visitation
Betsy Towle, Hospital Visitation
Brenda Wiginton, Meal Providers
Class of 2021
Steve Breckenridge, Emergency Assistance
Carrie Holmes, Senior Involvement
Duane Krings, Fellowship
Karen Landau, Meal Providers
Nancy Randa, Hospital Visitation
Judy Thompson, Outreach Visitation
Robin Troxell, Deacon Equipper
Kim Saunders, Care Cards and Calls
Rachel Van Maanen, Outreach Communion

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee identifies, prayerfully considers, and calls members to serve in leadership roles (i.e., Elders, Deacons, and Nominating Committee).

Class of 2020
Lynn Johnson, Chair
Mike Bohart
Linda DeWaay, Elder
Mike Griffith
Penny Hillman-May
Jack Miller
Sue York, Deacon